Gluten-free Food For Celiac

Gluten-free Food For Celiac
Gluten-free Food For Celiac

People diagnosed with celiac disease, a lifelong digestive disorder must avoid even tiny amounts of foods that contain gluten. Gluten is a protein found in certain grains such as wheat, rye, barley, spelled and oats sometimes, and it is used in many foods

Meat
Plain meat, fish and poultry are naturally gluten-free. Avoid meat with breading, sauces or seasonings that these ingredients most likely contain gluten itself as a binder.

Fruits and vegetables
All fresh, whole fruits and vegetables are safe to eat on a gluten-free diet. Check the nutrition label on frozen or canned fruits or vegetables for added gluten.

Rice
Rice is gluten-free and make a good substitute for wheat. You can find bread, pasta, desserts, cereals and pizza dough made of rice in health-food stores. Rice flour works for thickening gravies and sauces.

Cereals and potatoes
Corn and potatoes can fill the need for carbohydrates in a gluten-free diet. Regular corn chips, corn tortillas and cornmeal can be safely eaten. Use fresh, whole potatoes instead of mixer to make mashed or scalloped potatoes or potato casseroles

pantry items
Sugar ,. Honey, maple syrup, dried beans, pure, raw nuts, oils and distilled vinegar are all gluten-free food.


What is omega 3 good for?

How to Lose Weight
What makes cholesterol do to your body?

about weight loss drugs
using Duromine

How to find exercise motivation
how to read a nutrition label right

about liquid vitamins
pro & cons of low carb diets
how to save calories at every meal