How To Choose A Dairy Protein Powder

How To Choose A Dairy Protein Powder
How To Choose A Dairy Protein Powder

For many individuals worldwide are lactose their worst enemy. For those who work out and want to use protein powder to supplement their training, there are lactose free alternatives that have proven to work as well as the old standard whey concentrate

1
Finding a quality protein is sometimes difficult. Finding a quality protein is much more difficult if you are lactose intolerant. Most protein powders, drinks and bars, are made with whey concentrate, sweet dairy whey, or any other name that basically means that lactose remains in the product. Deciding which product would be best for you and not make you sick is very important.

2
The first protein powder to look for is Whey Protein Isolate. Any whey powder containing Whey Protein Isolate sole protein source, will be almost lactose. Some ingredient labels will go a step further and list other attributes about the protein source, including: ultrafiltered, undenatured, crossflow microfiltration, which everyone thinks there is lactose free or nearly lactose (less than 2 grams of lactose per serving), as well as the highest quality. Several manufacturers are listed on the front of the container “lactose free” or “no lactose”, so look for the first, to make it easier for yourself. Another thing to look for is sugar. If the product has 0 grams sugar, lactose means that the lactose is a sugar. Besides keeping lactose intolerant people from getting sick, Whey Protein Isolate easiest whey form for the body to break down and use the muscles.

3
The second protein to try is Soy Protein. Some people are allergic to soy, so it may not be a good option if you have a soy allergy. For those who are not allergic, it is a great protein source to try. Many recent studies have demonstrated the effect of soy protein to be close to the same level as whey.

(Http: // www. Muscleandbodymag. Com / article. Php? Artic Rented = 4998)

Soy also has heart health benefits that whey does not. Many athletes, bodybuilders, and average people just working out to keep in shape is to mix the soy and whey to get the branch chain amino acids of whey and antioxidant effects of soy.
4

The last protein sources to try are egg, peas and rice. As with soy, some people may be allergic to eggs, peas or rice, then again it may not be for those with allergies. These protein sources have stayed under the radar so to speak, but offers many of the same benefits of increased protein intake.

Tips and Warnings


Some whey protein brands that are lactose free include Cytosport Muscle Milk, Nature’s Best Isopure, Syntrax Innovations Nectar, and Optimum Nutrition Whey Hydro.

Many other whey brands contain low amounts of lactose, including BSN Syntha-6, GNC Whey Isolate 28, Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard.
Always consult a doctor before taking supplements or starting an exercise program.


how to lose weight by diet Jerusalem

Health Benefits of Magnesium
how to get six pack abs diet

how to teach four year old children about nutrition
How to Lose Weight Quickly and Easily

is androstenedione legal?
what is flaxseeds good for?

how to reduce bad cholesterol (LDL)
how much cholesterol is ok in a low cholesterol diet?
The benefits of plain yogurt